The Installation

The Installation

The investiture ceremony was held in The O’Shaughnessy,on, coincidentally, the UnitedNations International Day ofthe Girl Child. In her address, Becky affirmed her commitment to “taking women seriously” and expanding access to higher education at St. Catherine.

Photos by Rebecca Zenefski, By Rebecca Studios. 

Inauguration: Installation

Watch the ceremony online at


The Presidential Medallion and Chain of Office bears the seal of the University and names of St. Kate’s first 10 presidents:

Antonia McHugh, CSJ, 1929–1937

Eucharista Galvin, CSJ, ’24, Ph.D., 1937–1943

Antonius Kennelly, CSJ, ’26, Ph.D., 1943–1949

Antonine O’Brien, CSJ, ’26, 1949–1955

Mary William Brady, CSJ, ’31, Ph.D., 1955–1961

Mary Edward Healy, CSJ, Ph.D., 1961–1964

Alberta M. Huber, CSJ, ’37, Ph.D., 1964–1979

Catherine T. McNamee, CSJ, Ph.D., 1979–1984

Anita Pampusch ’62, Ph.D., 1984–1997

Andrea J. Lee, IHM, Ph.D., 1998–2016

“…all women, all linked together...I will always need the wisdom, strength, compassion and boldness [this chain of office] represents — the women presidents who have gone before me.” 

— Rebecca Koenig Roloff ’76, MBA following her investiture by the Board of Trustees. 

Pauline Oo
MAOL Cert ’14, MBA '16

Staff Writers
Sara Berhow​
Julie Michener
Sharon Rolnec

Copy Editor
Kara DeMarie MLIS '16

Carol Evans-Smith
Molly Orth

Project Manager
Kayla Forbes MBA '17

Web Developer
Lindsey Carlson

Director of Visual Communications
Jayne Stauffer

Director of Marketing and Communications
Kristin Kalstad Cummings '91
651.690.6831 | 800.945.4599